AMPI News Releases

AMPI Young Cooperators elect officers

North Dakota dairy producers to lead group

NEW ULM, Minn. (April 2, 2012) — Mark and Angie Qual, dairy farmers from Lisbon, N.D., were elected the 2012 Young Cooperator (YC) chairpersons for Associated Milk Producers Inc. (AMPI). The members of this leading Midwest dairy cooperative began their one-year term during the AMPI Annual Meeting held in March.

“Being a part of the YC program is an excellent way for the next generation of AMPI members to start getting involved in their cooperative,” Qual says. “The program gives members the opportunity to learn more about the processing, marketing and policy aspects of the dairy industry. Another perk of the program is the opportunity to network with other dairy producers and industry members by attending YC events.”

The Quals and their fellow YC steering committee members will lead the group in the coming year. Other members of the committee are: vice chairpersons, Aaron and Jessica Radermacher, Brooten, Minn.; secretaries, Jacob and Sarah Enter, Nicollet, Minn.; members-at-large, Dustin and Courtney Dobberstein, New Richland, Minn.; and members-at-large, Jeff and Amber Leuthold, Ellsworth, Minn. 

YCs who will serve as division chairpersons include: Scott and Stephanie Krueger, Arlington, Minn.; Jay Kroska and Jill Ende, Foley, Minn.; Jaclyn Pettis, Osseo, Wis.; Eric and Lori Prudlick, Osseo, Wis.; Vernon and Kim Quaal, Underwood, Minn.; Aaron and Jessica Radermacher, Brooten, Minn.; Jeff and Jody Schaap, Woodstock, Minn.; and Jon Schmidt, Owatonna, Minn. 

A total of 47 young AMPI members took part in the YC program, which was held in conjunction with the annual meeting. The gathering is one of many educational events available through the program, open to members age 40 and under.

2012 AMPI Young Cooperators Steering Committee
Couples are from left to right: Members-at-large Dustin and Courtney Dobberstin of New Richland, Minn.; secretaries Jacob and Sarah Enter of Nicollet, Minn.; chairpersons Mark and Angie Qual of Lisbon, N.D.; vice chairpersons Aaron and Jessica Radermacher of Brooten, Minn.; and members-at-large Jeff and Amber Leuthold, Ellsworth, Minn.

© 2023 Associated Milk Producers Inc.
315 North Broadway | P.O. Box 455 | New Ulm, MN 56073