AMPI News Releases

AMPI Young Cooperators elect officers

NEW ULM, Minn. (April 4, 2013) — Aaron and Jessica Radermacher of Brooten, Minn., are the 2013 Young Cooperator (YC) chairpersons for Associated Milk Producers Inc. (AMPI). The dairy farmers were elected by fellow YCs during the annual meeting of this leading Midwest dairy marketing cooperative, held March 25-26 in Bloomington, Minn. Open to AMPI members age 40 and under, the YC program provides educational and leadership opportunities.

"The AMPI YC program provides a behind-the-scenes view of what goes on in the co-op," Aaron says. "It enables us to better understand how milk is marketed and dairy policies are made."

"The YC program is also a great way to meet other young dairy farm families," Jessica adds. "We can share the challenges and joys of farming and raising a family."

The Radermachers and their fellow YC steering committee members will lead the group in the coming year. Other members of the committee are: past chairpersons, Mark and Angie Qual, Lisbon, N.D.; vice chairpersons, Dustin and Courtney Dobberstein, New Richland, Minn.; secretaries, Jeff and Amber Leuthold, Ellsworth, Minn.; and members-at-large, Jacob and Sarah Enter, Nicollet, Minn.

YCs who will serve as division chairpersons include: Dan Dietzenbach, Fort Atkinson, Iowa; Seth and Erin Anderson, Ettrick, Wis.; Jacki Pettis, Osseo Wis.; Scott and Stephanie Krueger, Arlington, Minn.; Josh and Linda Dickmann, Pierz, Minn.; Jon Schmidt, Owatonna, Minn.; and Kevin and Cari Knapp, Larchwood, Iowa. 

© 2023 Associated Milk Producers Inc.
315 North Broadway | P.O. Box 455 | New Ulm, MN 56073